Saturday, January 31, 2009

Banknote from Ukraine

5 Ukraonian hryven'
Issued in 2004
The hryvnia, sometimes hryvnya or (incorrectly) hryvna or hrivna (Ukrainian: гривня, IPA: [ˈɦrɪu̯nʲɑ]; sign: ₴, code: UAH), has been the national currency of Ukraine since September 2, 1996. It replaced the Karbovanets at the rate of 1 hryvnia = 100,000 karbovantsiv. The hryvnia is subdivided into 100 kopiyok.

No comments:

Post a Comment